Manga ownage [Picture Intensive]

I came back from Kinokuniya just a while back and I am happy to say that I have set a new record. =)


Use Cactuar as a comparison to find the height of the receipt

I have been waiting for ages for the 20% discount and fortunately, I had bothered to check Kinokuniya’s website today and saw that there was indeed a discount but only at Liang Court.


This wasn’t included in the receipt, I bought it last week

I shall stretch my post longer given the number of pictures involved. As I said before, I am putting one manga per picture instead of squeezing them all into one picture.


I don’t mind reading shoujo manga once in a while

Anyway I had headed on to Liang Court despite knowing that it was going to be crowded there. I had been waiting for more than a quarter of the year so my buying list for manga had extended and I was going to crack if no discounts were offered by June. Thankfully my prayers were answered.


Shoujo manga are strangely similar in many ways

I was in a pinch at Kinokuniya because I didn’t now that they had baskets there (Well I did know that they have them at the main branch at Orchard) so I just carried them in my hands. I took out my list and began checking the manga and very soon I had my hands tied from carrying the books. That was when I accidentally dropped four books and a helpful lady handed me a basket. I would have asked for her number, you know =), its just that I was there with a *ahem* dozenĀ  of *ahem* manga in my hand. Fortunately I did not wear any anime related shirt so perhaps I was presentable.


I could only find book 5 and 6 so I took it as a sign to stop for now

I had to hold back my laughter when the cashier stared into the basket. They were quick though, experience was probably what brought them to carry out their job. I remember staring at 3 booklists while working in a bookshop last year. After the initial shock, I got back to hunt for the books and got my job done. I believe that I should be among the first to buy more than 10 manga (I bought 25) at one go, unless some person tried to collect the entire series of Kyo Samurai Deeper or Yugioh (Provided that Kinokuniya have all 38 books ready which I doubt so)


I bought this book in Malaysia more than a year back if I rememberĀ  correctly

I remember the story wasn’t that interesting but I like Negima too much that I think its overboard. I have finished with what happened today so I shall continue with whatever random things which happened or comes to my mind. I remember that there are at least 3 things which I had in mind but due to my extremely short term memory, I have forgotten them.


Hm… I just noticed that the artwork looks different

I went to the Singapore Conference Hall on Tuesday with my other Orchestra members to know where and how to seat, what to do and not to do, and strategize on how to perform well during our SYF. Despite my usual optimism, I hope the swine flu does not affect my SYF, especially since we have been practising for so long and built our confidence up.


Meh… I am getting bored and tired

Its getting late and I want to catch some rest because later (since it is already the next day) I have to attend CO practise so I shall just skim through the pictures. When I remember what I want to say, I shall add them in another post.


Negima 25 in chinese


O_O 2 Shizu


Why was the first two books M18?


Why was the first two books M18?


Can’t wait to read this


The videos on youtube were really funny


The latest chapter are rather boring


Reading just for fun


Finally, book 6, although I have yet to read book 3


This manga caught my attention when it first came out


So I thought I should check it out


Which I did on Onemanga


And it seemed alright =)


Sumomomomomomomomomomomomomomomomomomomomo


Probably the first and last book which I gave up half way and continued to read again


Thought the artwork was not bad


Versailles ~Philharmonic Quintet~ fans should know wy I bought this book


Luckily it ends at book 2


Thats all folks

I really can’t remember what I wanted to talk about. I should have written it somewhere so that I would remember but since I have forgotten there is no helping it. Anyway hopefully there would be another 20% promotion this month since there are two holidays and it had better be in Orchard road so that I can find the books which I want. I will also probably not have anything to post next week since due to Labour Day the manga shops probably do not have any new books butI can go and take a look. At most I will post about my SYF results next week. Cya guys then.

2 Responses to Manga ownage [Picture Intensive]

  1. Hi, nice post. I have been thinking about this issue,so thanks for writing. I will certainly be coming back to your blog.

  2. Hi, interesting post. I have been pondering this issue,so thanks for sharing. I’ll definitely be coming back to your site.

Leave a comment